Using Creative Visualization to Improve Learning

“We will discover the nature of our particular genius when we . . . learn to allow our natural channel to open.”

– Shakti Gawain


Creative Visualization is the scientifically based process of forming a detailed image in your mind of something that you want to achieve.

How does it work? Well, the results are based on several factors. First you must determine what you want, your goal – as Shakti Gawain puts it:

You create your opportunities by asking for them

Next, you get your brain into a relaxed state – any relaxation techniqe will work.  I offer one in the recording below.

And finally you create the pictures or images of what you want to achieve in your head. Ultimately, your actions are based on the images you create.

Creative visualization works!  It helps you succeed in all areas of your life –school, home, work, health, relationship – every single one.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I think of Shakti Gawain as my first teacher.  I honestly know that reading the book Creative Visualization transformed my life.  It is one of the key tools for transformation in my book A Woman’s Guide to Transformation.

In the following visualization, I focus on helping students improve their learning and thus their grades. The visualization is included on this site in Amazing Grades!  If you are a student, or if you know someone who is a student, I offer this visualization to you.

 

 

Please let me know what you thought of this visualization.  And as always, thank you for visiting my blog, I appreciate it.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.